The Association continues to be managed by local people on a voluntary basis. The Management Committee is elected each year at the Annual General Meeting of its shareholders. Anyone who lives in the Rutherglen and Cambuslang area can become a shareholder although the Association places particular emphasis on the involvement of tenants in managing its affairs.

The management committee for 2021/22 is as follows:

  Office Bearer Length of Service
Edward Harkins Chair since 2022 2 Years
Robert McLeary Secretary since 2022 31 Years
Frances Cunningham   3 Years
Jean Stewart   34 Years
Gary Gow   17 years
Karen McCartney   36 Years
Maryellen McKeown   32 Years
Eveline Thomson   28 Years
Natalie Kirk   Joined 2022
Karen Kirk   Joined 2022

Interested in becoming a shareholder? Download an application form